Our Board of Directors



Sean Bresnahan, 2018 President of NECC Board of Directors

Has been a Board member since 2007 and has a strong interest in assuring dental care access for low-income families. Bresnahan is VP of Loan Product Management for Umpqua Bank.

C. Eric Christiansen CFP – Immediate Past-President

Is an Owner and Certified Financial Planner with Quantum Financial Planning. Christiansen will continue to serve on the Revenue Generation Strategy Team and was instrumental in establishing an Endowment for NECC.


Paul Hamilton, Secretary

Is Past President of the Hillyard Neighborhood Council, a member of many Hillyard organizations, and actively pursues economic development for the neighborhood. He is the owner of the local Allstate Insurance Agency.

Bill Savitz, Treasurer

Savitz is CEO at Ignite Northwest, a long-time resident of Spokane and has over thirty-five years of successful business experience and community leadership. Savitz has responsibility for financial oversight for the Center.

Ann Carey

A National Account Executive for AVISTA Corp, Carey leads the Revenue Generation Strategy Team for the center and is the 2011 recipient of the National Utility Customer Service Award given by the Edison Electric Institute.

Betty Craipo

A 20+ year resident with children who were schooled k-12 in Minnehaha and Hillyard.  Betty has recently graduated from Gonzaga Law and lends a hand at the Center by promoting Mission Engagement and helping to develop Spokane’s Community Court Northeast and THE ZONE Project.

John Dickson

Joins the Board as team leader for the Economic Empowerment Strategies. He is COO for Spokane County, previously served as Area Director for the Employment Security Commission, and is a professional trainer with Dale Carnegie Training.


Mary Gaddy

Is a Bemiss Neighborhood resident, is a retired Department of Ecology employee and has served on the Board since 1996. She helped establish the Institute for Neighborhood Leadership. She is devoted Baseball fan.


Kristin Goff

President of Wendle Motors Chairs the Marketing & Communications Strategy Development team. She serves on numerous non-profit boards, community groups, and professional organizations. Goff also works in support of the Revenue Generation Team strategies.

Jarren Long

Jarren is a graduate of Spokane Community College in Computer Science and has additional certifications in mobile development, web design, and network design. He is currently working with Travis Pattern and Foundry as Senior Applications Engineer. Jarren is a resident of the neighborhood with interest in emerging technologies and in the social services. He will serve the Center as strategy team leader for Technology applications.


Dr. Joel Mccullough

Is currently with Providence Health Care where he serves as medical director for community health and epidemiology in Spokane. Currently, he serves on numerous professional boards and advisory committees. He will lead the Health and Wellness Strategy Team.


Joe Ormsby

Grew up in the Logan neighborhood is a teacher with the East Valley School District, coaches Softball for his kids and heads the Education Strategy Team for the Center.

Matt Sonderen

Is a leader for application of technology strategies with the center and is Co-owner and director of Quality Management for Sonderen Packaging, and is a judge for Greater Spokane Incorporated’s AGORA awards for Business Excellence.

Renee Taylor

Is a representative of the Chief Garry Park Neighborhood and Co-owner of Welding Tech Inc. A toy car collector, she and her husband stage an annual toy show in the community. She serves on the Revenue Generation team for the center.

Trevor Werttemberger

Sales Development and Marketing Director with Lawton Printing Services, Trevor leads the Strategy Team for Leadership Development. He also serves as a volunteer with Visit Spokane and as a mentor with the Gonzaga alumni mentor programs.


Joyce Jones, Past Emeritus

Joyce, who passed away in 2016, was a member of the Hillyard Steering Committee, and a founding Board member of NECCA. She is a past Trustee of Spokane Public Library.