Our Neighborhood


Our Neighborhoods

The primary service area of the Northeast Community Center encompasses four Community Development Steering Committees:

And, six Neighborhood Councils:

  • Hillyard
  • Bemiss – Bemiss Council meetings are held at the Center the second Thursday of every month from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
  • Whitman Whitman Council meetings are held at the Center the first Wednesday of every month from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm.
  • Minnehaha
  • Nevada Heights
  • Logan



Residents from low-income rural areas to the North and to the East also seek services or participate in activities at the Northeast Community Center. Most agencies note approximately 2% of their services falling into this category, while some agencies report as much as 12%, 15% and 22% of clients living in zip codes outside the City limits.